Board Members

STEER, Inc. is governed by a 15 member board with a collective broad background of experience in both farming/ranching and business. The board members strive to lead STEER in a way honorable to the Lord Jesus Christ.


Wayne Brostrom


Bismarck, ND

Bruce Brunner


Newell, SD

Randy Hauck


Bismarck, ND

Bruce Schauer


Wishek, ND

General Board of Directors

Back (L-R): Kurtis Countess, Wayne Brostrom, Kevin Kirsch, Aaron Mahin,  Arlyn Scherbenske, Paul Marrs

Front (L-R) Jim Sailer, Doug Schelhaas, Dawn Meier, Ian Zimmerman, Bruce Brunner, Bruce Schauer, Randy Hauck

Kurtis CountessTappen, ND
Justin DeckertArena, ND
Kevin KirschBelfield, ND
Aaron MahinTappen, ND
Paul MarrsWhitewood, SD
Dawn MeierBismarck, ND
Donovan NelsonDonnybrook, ND
Jim SailerAlmont, ND
Doug SchelhaasBismarck, ND
Arlyn ScherbenskeSteele, ND
Ian ZimmermanHazen, ND